Live Painting & Urbanite

Last night I painted at the Grand Opening Party in a new showroom location for Floform and Cambria in Victoria. Live painting is an interesting experience. I am naturally quite a fast painter so I think that it suits me, but it also adds a performance element to the act of painting. Having spent quite a lot of time working in various galleries over the past few years,  I am used to talking to people about art,  and it was fun to do so while creating. The performance aspect reminded me of my time as  a hip hop dancer in eastern Canada. I enjoyed this event very much and  I look forward to painting at more live art opportunities.

Next week, I will be facilitating a special interactive art activity for  Urbanite  at the Art Gallery of Greater Victoria. We have a bunch of delightful fiber art materials donated kindly by Knotty by Nature and will be

creating a mixed media sculpture! If you were lucky enough to get a ticket before they all sold out in HALF AN HOUR, come say hello and make some art with me!

Have a great weekend!

  • Zazu

 

 

Leave a Reply

